Search AZ Awards ...
Awards By Category

The Jury

Made up of international experts – architects, landscape architects and designers at the forefront of their professions – the AZ Awards jury convenes in March to review the submissions and select the winners.

2022 Jury

Our 10 remarkable jurors include architects Alison Brooks and Ma Yansong, industrial designers Gabriele Chiave and Garth Roberts and interiors stars Primo Orpilla and Róisín Lafferty.

Read more

2021 Jury

Our 10 spectacular jurors include designer Patricia Urquiola, architect Sou Fujimoto and interdisciplinary designer Karim Rashid.

Read more

2020 Jury

We are excited to introduce the jurors for the AZ Awards 2020, the 10th edition of an international competition celebrating excellence in architecture and design.

Read more

2019 Jury

In March, a jury composed of five celebrated design pros convened in Toronto to evaluate the submissions for this year’s AZ Awards, which celebrate the best in architecture, design, concepts, environmental leadership and social good. The jurors selected the overall winners in 20 categories as well as dozens of finalists. Their focus was inspiring, the debate was robust and their choices – as our winners show – are nonpareil.

Read more

2018 Jury

We are excited to introduce the five jurors for the eighth annual AZ Awards, Azure’s international competition that celebrates excellence in architecture and design.

Read more

2017 Jury

This year’s illustrious jury is noted for exceptional work in the disciplines that are reflected in the AZ Awards’ categories – architecture, landscape architecture, product design, interiors, and, for the first time this year, experiential design.

Read more

2016 Jury

Our international jury was also made up of some of the industry’s heavy-hitters: architect Chris Wilkinson of WilkinsonEyre (London, U.K.), interior designer Anna Simone of Cecconi Simone (Toronto, Canada), landscape architect Thomas L. Woltz of Nelson Byrd Woltz Landscape Architects (Charlottesville, U.S.), architect John Tong of +tongtong (Toronto, Canada), and Omer Arbel of Bocci (Vancouver, Canada).

Read more

2015 Jury

The 2015 jury composed some of the very best in their fields: architect Winka Dubbeldam of Archi-Tectonics (New York, US), architect Brendan MacFarlane of Jakob + MacFarlane (Paris, France), designer Anwar Mekhayech of the Design Agency (Toronto, Canada), landscape architect Janet Rosenberg of Janet Rosenberg & Studio (Toronto, Canada) and designer Philippe Malouin (London, UK).

Read more

2014 Jury

Our esteemed jury convened in Toronto to evaluate the 652 entries to the fourth annual AZ Awards.

Read more